Project

The overall objective is to enhance the quality and coherence of response to nuclear emergencies in Europe by improving the decision support methods, models and processes in ways that take into account the expectations and concerns of the many different parties involved - stakeholders both in managing the response and who are affected by the consequences.

People

Project Leader
Dr. Raimo Mustonen
Deputy Director
Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority (STUK)
P.O. Box 14, FIN-00881 Helsinki, Finland
Tel. +358 9 7598 8492
Fax. +358 9 7598 8498
raimo.mustonen@stuk.fi

WP3 - Facilitated Workshops

Kari Sinkko
Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority (STUK)
P.O. Box 14, FIN-00881 Helsinki, Finland
Tel. +358 9 7598 8493
Fax. +358 9 7598 8498
kari.sinkko@stuk.fi
Professor Raimo P. Hämäläinen
Helsinki University of Technology
Systems Analysis Laboratory
P.O. Box 1100, FIN-02015 HUT, Finland
Tel. +358 9 451 3054
Fax. +358 9 451 3096
raimo@hut.fi
Assistants:
Jyri Mustajoki
Tel. +358 9 451 3065
jyri.mustajoki@hut.fi
Ville Karttunen (web-master)
Tel. +358 9 451 3062
ville.karttunen@hut.fi

WP4 - National Workshops

Country Facilitator Task Leader
Belgium

Dr. Gilbert Eggermont
SCK/CEN - Belgian Nuclear Research Center
geggermo@sckcen.be

Dr. Carlos Rojas-Palma
SCK/CEN - Belgian Nuclear Research Center
crojas@sckcen.be
Denmark Mr. Sven Poul Nielsen,
Risoe National Laboratory
,
sven.nielsen@risoe.dk
Mr. Steen Hoe
DEMA - Danish Emergency Management Agency
hoe@brs.dk
Finland Prof. Raimo P. Hämäläinen
Helsinki University of Technology
raimo@hut.fi
Mr. Kari Sinkko
STUK-Radiation and Nuclear Authority
kari.sinkko@stuk.fi
Germany Dr. Jutta Geldermann
Universität Karlsruhe TH
jutta.geldermann@wiwi.uni-karlsruhe.de
Mr. Christian Höbler
BfS - Budesamt für Strahlenschutz
choebler@bfs.de
Great Britain

Prof. Simon French
Manchester Business School
University of Manchester
simon.french@mbs.ac.uk

Ms. Carmen Niculae
Manchester Business School
University of Manchester
cniculae@man.mbs.ac.uk

Ms. Joanne Brown
NRPB - National Radiological Protection Board
joanne.brown@nrpb.org
Poland Mr. Slawomir Potempski
IAE - Institute of Atomic Energy
slawek@cyf.gov.pl

Mr. A. Kowalczyk
NAEA - National Atomic Energy Agency
kowalczyk@paa.gov.pl

Slovak Republic

Mr. Vladimir Sladek
Nuclear Regulatory Authority of the Slovak Republic
vladimir.sladek@ujd.gov.sk

Dr. Tatiana Duranova
VUJE Trnava Inc.
duranova@vuje.sk

Mr. Eduard Metke
Nuclear Regulatory Authority of the Slovak Republic
eduard.metke@ujd.gov.sk

Documents

Technical Annex of EVATECH (.pdf, 719 kB)
Outline of Call letter (.rtf, 490 kB)

Back to the main page